Students Affairs, Ekiti State University


Mrs. Ade-Ojo R.T.B

Director, Students Affairs

Ade-Ojo Rachael T. Bolanle hails from Oke Ayedun Ekiti in Ajoni Local Council Development Authority of Ikole Local Government Area of Ekiti State. She attended St Mary’s Girls Grammar School Ikole Ekiti where she had her West Africa School Certificate in 1981. From there she proceeded to the then Ondo state College of Education Ikere Ekiti where she graduated in 1985. In quest for further studies, she proceeded to the University of Ilorin, Ilorin Kwara State. As an undergraduate, she won university undergraduate scholarship Award in her Department during the 1988/89 academic session. At graduation, she won the Departmental prize as the best graduating student during the 1989/90 session in the Department of History with Second Class Honors Upper Division.   She equally obtained Master of Public Administration (MPA) and Master of Arts in History and International Studies from Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti in 2003 and 2017 respectively. She is currently pursuing her Ph.D programme in the University.

She joined the services of the University in July 1998 as Administration Officer ll and rose through the ranks to become a Director in the Registry in February 2022. She has served in the various Divisions of the Registry including Academic Affairs Office, Admission Office, Students’ Affairs Office, Faculties, Secretary, College of Postgraduate Studies and currently a Director in the Directorate of Students’ Affairs.

She is a member of different Professional Associations within and outside Nigeria, namely:

  1. Association of Nigerian Universities Professional Administrators (ANUPA)
  2. Institute of Corporate Administration of Nigeria (IPAN)
  • Institute of Corporate Administration of Nigeria (FICAN)
  1. Association of University Administration United Kingdom (AUA) she has attended many Local and International seminars, workshops and conferences in Nigeria Ghana and United Kingdom.

 She has served the University in various Committees and panels as either Secretary, Member or Chairman. She is currently the chairman, Registry Welfare Committee.

She had to her credit special awards, letters of commendation and awards of Excellence in the various offices where she had worked.

She assumed office as Director in the Directorate of Students’ Affairs in September, 2022.


  1. Kunle Ajayi                                                       2006 – 2010
  2. I. A  Ajayi                                                         2011 – 2012
  3. T.I Olofintoye                                                  2011 – 2012
  4. I.G Adanlawo                                                   2012 – 2016
  5. W.O Adebayo                                                  2016 – 2020
  6. A. O Olaniyan                                                  2020
  7.  O.L   Ademilua                                                2020 – 2022
  8. Olu Omotosho                                                20222 – Till date


The past and present Administrators that head unit/ head the Directorate of students Affairs, EKSU.

            NAME                                                                                   DATE

  1. Mrs Dupe Fajana                                                                 1986 – 1996
  2. Mr A.A Obamehinti                                                             1996 – 1999
  3. Mr Ayo Ajiboye                                                                    1999 – 2000
  4. Mrs R.O Faluyi                                                                     2000 – 2001
  5. T.O Fagbemiro                                                                     2001 – 2006
  6. Mrs O.O. Ogunleye                                                              2006 – 2008
  7. B A. Adeoya                                                                         2008 –  2010
  8. O.E. Akindele                                                                       2010 – 2011
  9. O.F. Awe                                                                               2012 – 2016
  10. Mr E.A Awoyomi                                                                 2016 –  2016
  11. Mr B.A Adeoya                                                                    2016 – 2018
  12. Mrs B.Y. Oluwatayo                                                            2019 – 2021
  13. Dr, F.O. Olanipekun                                                              2021 – 2022
  14. Ade-Ojo R.T.B                                                                      2022 – Till date
Scroll to Top